I don’t want to be in your stupid contest

My Oh My… I have 101 things on my to do list this week… 90 of them brought over from last week… and I go and add “Start Writing In The Dang Blog”.  So let’s begin.

Or… lets sit here in a brain dead haze staring at the non-moving but ever blinking cursor thinking about the 101 things on my to do list.

So we’ll go with the K.I.S.S Method and just Keep It Simple Stupid. Stupid referring to myself for adding to my ridiculous to do list.

Motivation

Inspiration

Mind Cleanser

Here we go…

“Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; 

nothing on earth can help the man with the  wrong mental attitude.”

Thomas Jefferson

AMEN! Only the lord knows how I have been drowning in the overwhelming negative energy from the people (adults… not my beautiful babies) around me for the last couple of weeks. I’m working really hard on maintaining a quasi servant leader attitude fueled by love and gratitude.  The easy thing to do would be to join the season long PITY Mardi Gras that’s been raging around me but what purpose will that serve.  I sure won’t feel better. Everybody will have to up their personal grief and suffering up a notch to compete with yet another I Hate My Life Contest competitor. I’ll be too busy wallowing to make it all the way to the kitchen of all places and that means there will be nobody to bake a cake for the winner.

Its too much… and there is no upside.  I’m a huge believer in the whole “Don’t complain if you aren’t going to do anything about it” way of life.  I fuss, and cuss, and make a mean mean-face but its all for a reason – I’m hoping to affect change and that is generally a last resort.  If I can do it, no complaints and I’ll probably do it.  If I have a problem with it, I’ll probably let you know.  If I think someone else should be doing it, I’ll probably let them know.  But the all day belly aching and not changing or doing a single thing to fix, help, alleviate, forget, slow down, decrease, undo, solve or otherwise transform your core issue for distress and then add every little paper cut or cloud in the sky as another level of despair to the overwhelming hell that is your life.  Don’t do a dang thing different and wake up the next day all distraught cause nothing is different. Geez Zus.  Who has the time?  Witnessing it all it looks exhausting and must be causing all kinds of indigestion and head aches.

I’ve got kids to raise, a husband to raise care for, a big ‘o house to try to keep clean, too many clothes to wash, no job to get dressed for, a super random infection I’ve never heard of but health insurance to get rid of it, a three year old to teach to read, a one year old to tame, a teenager bigger than me to get through high school and over 100 way less important things to do.  And praise the Lord.  I’m sooo glad for it.  So blessed!  So lucky.  And thankfully so aware. So I’m making the commitment now that I’ll try to keep my comments and face pulling to a minimum.  I’ll try.  Which doesn’t sound like a commitment.  But I’ll try.

All I can do really is pray and listen and I guess tomorrow I can bake a cake in hopes that there is a winner of this horrible contest soon or that at least some of the contestants in the I Hate My Life Contest drop out and leave the dark side.

Comment?

