Love and Craigslist – Could This Be Your Christmas Miracle?

It’s the holidays and nothing warms my heart like Hallmark holiday movies. Christmas stories filled with tears and laughter, tragedy and triumph. I love this crap. Totally lacking in originality so I don’t have to think too hard and the obligatory happy ending so I know what I’m getting every time. This is what I crave during another mentally draining holiday season.

Funny enough, watching one movie in particular I saw the two main characters fatefully find each other on a Craigslist website that was called something like AndrewsList but the screenshot was identical. I say funny because while I’ve never posted or answered a romantic ad on Craigslist, I have heard enough horror stories from people who have. Taking a look at my local “Men for Women” ads displayed last night I’m going to venture that the love-will-conquer-all romantic holiday movie I watched earlier was not based in the state capitol of California.

Photo 1 – Is the man of your dreams a free click away?

Ads are organic and copied as is and MY OBSERVATIONS ARE ALL CAPS:

Craigslist – Men for Women

– Are you TALL – pic

I AM… BUT I’M IMMEDIATELY TERRIFIED AS TO WHY THAT WOULD BE A PRIORITY

– fUN GIrl – 42 (sacramento)

AT 42 YEARS OLD WE ALL KNOW THAT “FUN GIRL” MEANS NO EXPECTATIONS GIRL

– Looking For A Sexy Girl To Kick It With 420 Friendly – 27 (Arden)

IT APPEARS THAT 420 FRIENDLY WOULD BE AN ASSUMPTION AT THIS POINT

– Hello I just moved here – (roseville) pic

AND YOU ARE ALREADY ON CRAIGSLIST LOOKING FOR A DATE?

– Into Russian guys? – 33

WHO HAS EVER SAID “I’M LOOKING FOR A RUSSIAN GUY” OTHER THAN A RUSSIAN GIRL IN A FOREIGN FILM?

– Christmas dad Looking for his wish – 47 (Rocklin) pic

ROCKLIN IS OUTSIDE OF SACRAMENTO AND I THINK THE MOTTO IS “DIVORCE MEN LOVE IT HERE”

– Kiss you all over –

YUCK AND REALLY A DOUBLE YUCK WITH NO PICTURE.

– i wanna XXXXXX you in my car –

I BELIEVE THERE IS A SECTION FOR THIS KINDA STUFF?!? THAT IS ONE X PER LETTER FOR CODE BREAKERS.

– hi girls 🙂 – 29 (sacramento) pic

COULD THIS BE A NORMAL GUY? I DIDN’T OPEN ANY OF THESE BUT I SEE POTENTIAL FOR NORMALCY.

– POF Sucks! Match Sucks! – (Seriously!!)

IS THIS HEADLINE TO ATTRACT AN EQUALLY CHEAP WOMAN WHO REFUSES TO PAY FOR LOVE MATCHING?

– fit, mature white M 4 thin sexy black F with booty – (sac)

YOU HAVE TO APPRECIATE A MAN WHO KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT HE WANTS

– Funny…Fit…Gentleman… – 46 (seeking a sweet, thin & cute woman)

I BET HE LIVES IN ROCKLIN TOO

– fit & take charge guy loves a laid back cutie! –

SOUNDS A LITTLE 50 SHADES OF GREY TO ME. MAKE SURE TO PICK A SHORT “SAFE” WORD.

– ♪ sweet…cute figure…but have a bad girl side too??? ♪ – (eMail or hit me on KiK)

AS DANNY GLOVER WOULD SAY ” I’M TOO OLD FOR THIS SH*T”. WHAT IS KiK???

– Handsome mystery man seeks petite one –

I’M 5FT 9 SO I HAVE AN INGRAINED DISTRUST FOR MEN WHO PREFER PETITE. MYSTERY SHORT MAN???

– fit mature white M 4 black cutie w/a great body & LOTS of booty – (over 26 & MUST look hot in heels!!)

YOU AGAIN? GIVE IT A MINUTE… THERE HAS TO BE AT LEAST ON BLACK CUTIE WITH A BOOTIE ON HERE

– Handsome mystery man seeks petite one –

DOUBLE POST ARE A BAD SIGN. OOZES DESPERATION.

– DO YOU LIKE TO KISS & CUDDLE? –

VISIONS OF A COUPLE ON A COUCH SURROUNDED BY CATS POPPED IN MY HEAD

– I’m 27, 6′, looking for a petite girl…. – m4w – 27 (arden arcade)

WHAT’S WITH THE TALL AND THE PETITE? IS IT CODE FOR NOT CHUBBY?

– mature, fit, funny REAL MAN 4 younger sexy, slender & sweet – 45 (under 38)

WHAT’S SO GREAT ABOUT YOU THAT YOU GET TO PICK YOUNGER WOMEN? MUST LIVE IN ROCKLIN.

– seeking a cutie with a (small waist) & a full booty –

YOU LEFT OUT BLACK BUT WE ALL KNOW ITS YOU. NOBODY ELSE ON HERE SAYS BOOTY.

– I love a tiny woman (short, thin & very sweet) – 45

OK LITTLE GUYS… AVERAGE AND TALL WOMEN NEED LOVE TOO. ONLY ONE GUY REALIZES THAT?

– Older for younger – m4w – 53 (Vacaville)

MOVE TO ROCKLIN AND JOIN THE CLUB

– In search of Soccer mom –

I IMAGINE THIS GUY IS 18 YEARS OLD

– CUDDLE NIGHT! – 33

AWWWWWWWW. YOUR CATS ARE SO CUTE BUT DO THEY REALLY SLEEP WITH YOU.

– does this work – 31 (north sacramento)

NOPE. IT DOES NOT.

HAVE YOU EVER HAD A CRAIGSLIST DATE? I’d love to hear your story!

Comment?

